Skip to content

Experienced athletes selected to represent Wales in the Manchester International

Sam 1008.jpg

12/08/2019 00:00, In Blog / Track & Field /

A strong and experienced team have been selected to represent Wales at the Manchester International this year including Commonwealth and Olympic athletes. 

The team includes Kirsty Taylor fresh from the World Junior Para Championships earlier this year is set to run in the Ambulant 100m. T20 1 Mile British record holder Stephen Morris is also looking to have a strong 1500m Para race on Wednesday. 

Three welsh athletes have also been selected to represent the GB Juniors team. Tom Hewson, James Tomlinson, and Remi Adebiyi will don their second GB vest of the year and Owain Lloyd Hughes will make his GB debut to compete as part of the team at the Manchester International 

The Manchester International will take place on Wednesday 14th August at the Manchester Regional Arena

Team entries, start lists and the timetable can be viewed here

All the action will be covered by Vinco sport so you can support our welsh athletes here 

Good luck to all Welsh athletes who have been chosen to compete on Wednesday. 

Guest 400m: Steffan Dylan Jones and Liam McGivern




Sam Gordon


Hannah Williams

Rhys Jones

100m Ambulant

Kirsty Taylor

Leon Greenwood


Amy Odunaiya

Reece Middleton


Rhiannon Linington-Payne

David Locke


Jade Williams

Stephen Morris

1500m Para




Emily Kearney



Elinor Kirk


3000m S/C

Lauren Cooper


3000m Walk



110m/100m Hurdles



400m Hurdles

Lauren Williams

Jonathan Bailey

High Jump

Lauren Evans


Pole Vault

Clare Maurer

Ceirion Hopkins

Long Jump

Sarah Abrams

Thomas Walley

Triple Jump


Patrick Swan

Shot Put

Adele Nicoll



Melissa Bird

Jac Palmer


Amber Simpson



Bethan Rees

Josh Brown

4x100m Relay

Amy Odunaiya

Sam Gordon

Melissa Roberts

Leon Greenwood

Issie Tustin

Kristian Jones

Hannah Williams

Makoye Kampengele


Arron Owen



4x400m Relay

Seren Bundy-Davies


Vicky Gittins


Rhiannon Linington-Payne


Melissa Roberts


Laura Turley


Lauren William