Skip to content

Annual Award Winners

Development Club of the Year - Page Hero 1138x416.jpg 5.jpg

07/03/2022 00:00, In Blog /

The Annual Awards Night was once again a massive success and enjoyed by all who attended. Getting the opportunity to celebrate our sport and all who is involved within it is a fantastic chance to remind ourselves of the phenomenal athletic performances, but also the hundreds of people behind the scenes, that without our sport could not go ahead.

Here is a round up of all the award winners, congratulations to you all!

Junior Club of the Year

Maldwyn Harriers

Development Club of the Year

Run4All Neath

Club of the Year

Swansea Harriers

Volunteer of the Year

Gareth Jenkins (Ogmore Phoenix)

Services to Club Development

Wendy Slade (Swansea Harriers)

Official of the Year

Sam Williams

Newcomer of Officiating

Jazmine Barraclough/Delia Domachowzki

Performance Coach of the Year

Ryan Spencer Jones

Participation Coach of the Year

Carol Jones (Carmarthen Harriers)

RUN WALES Group of the Year

Vale Runners

RUN WALES Group Leader of the Year

Sharon Eckley (She Runs Cardiff)

RUN WALES Inspiration Award

Katie Brickle (Dereks Dazzlers)

Junior Male Athlete of the Year

Osian Perrin

Junior Female Athlete of the Year

Gracie Griffiths

Senior Male Athlete of the Year

Jake Heyward

Senior Female Athlete of the Year

Olivia Breen

Performance of the Year

Aled Davies

Athletes Athlete of the Year

Osian Perrin 

A big thank you to everyone who attended!