Skip to content

New Life members and Service Award winners announced

25/10/2022 00:00, I Mewn Blog / Club Notice Board /

Following this year's Annual General meeting, we're delighted to be able to share and celebrate the following people whose immense contributions to our sport in Wales have been recognised.

Life Membership

  • Brenda Currie, Ian Griffiths, & Graham Finlayson

NB: Following a change to the Articles of Association approved at last year's AGM the number of Life Members of Welsh Athletics was increased from 10 upto a maximum of 15 - this year's additions mean there are currently 13.

Award of Honour recipients

  • David Ball**, Nick Fisher**, Carol Jones, Joan Goldsmith, David Jessett, Christine Vorres, Mick McGeoch

**Posthumous Award

Meritorious Award recipients

  • Paul Aird, Gwyneth Howells, John McFall, Geoff Wickens

Athlete Acheivement Award recipients

  • Hedydd Davies, Catherine Dugdale, Bob Maplestone**, Jeremy Mower, Andy Turner, John Walters**

**Posthumous Award