Skip to content

Congratulations to our 2020 Welsh Athletics Award winners

17/12/2020 00:00, I Mewn Blog / Club Notice Board /

A Big Congratulation to all of our award winners for 2020 - in what has been a challenging and frustrating year, they've stayed positive and kept the sport going for their community.

National Award Winners 2020

Track & Field Club of the Year: Cardiff Athletics

Off Track Club of the Year: Run 4 All Neath

Inspirational Club of the Year: Ogmore Phoenix

Volunteer of the Year: Chris Jeynes (Bridgend AC)

Services to Club Development: Steve Hames (Neath Harriers)

Track & Field Official of the Year: Phil James

Endurance Official of the Year: Nigel Jones

Performance Coach of the Year: James Thie

Development Coach of the Year: Jeff Roberts (Bridgend AC)

Virtual Coach of the Year: Wayne Griffiths (Pembrokeshire Harriers)

Run Wales Group of the Year: She Runs Cardiff

Run Wales Inspirational Leader of the Year: Josie Rhisiart (Mon Milers)