Cardiff Bay Run

The 2019 Cardiff Bay Run (10km) will take place on Sunday 31st March. The first race in the 2019 Run 4 Wales Series will incorporate the Welsh 10km Championships and will feature a stronger elite field this time.

The race attracts a field of 6,000 runners and takes competitors around the historic Cardiff Bay and over the Cardiff Bay Barrage, giving picturesqu views of the bay.

Course Records

Men: 29:08 - Dewi Griffiths (Swansea Harriers) - 2017
Women: 33:42 - Ellie Davis (Bristol & West AC) - 2018

If you have run sub 32 mins (men) / sub 36 mins (women) in the last two years, you can claim a free entry by contacting Alex Donald at:

The start of the 2018 Brecon Carreg Cardiff Bay Run

Matt Clowes leads the field in the early stages

Hulson took victory in 29.34

Eleanor Davis won the women's race

The start of the 2017 Cardiff & Vale College / Cardiff Bay Run

Early race leaders

L to R: Carwyn Jones, Jon Beattie and Abed Tewedlebrhan

L to R: Dan Nash, Owain Jones, James Rodgers, James Hunt

Emma Clayton at 2km

Dewi taking victory in 2017 in 29:08

James Rodgers narrowly beats Owain Jones

Gareth Griffiths leading Oliver Williams

Carys Hughes near the finish

A view of the finish from the race village

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA