The Welsh 10km Championships head North

The 2017 Welsh 10km Road Race Championships take place in Llandudno this Sunday as part of the annual Nick Beer 10km Road Race.

The event will also host the Welsh Inter-Regional 10km Championships.

Clara Evans (Pontypridd Roadents) is the current Welsh Champion and will start as a favourite for the title this Sunday. Bronwen Jenkinson (Eryri Harriers) took a bronze medal at the 2015 World U20 Mountain Running Championships and should also feature at the front of the women's race.

Rob Samuel is the fastest athlete on paper in the men's Championship race. Russell Bentley (Eryri Harriers), Ricky Challinor (Liverpool Harriers) and Josh Dixon (Stroud AC) lwill also start amongst the favourites.

The race starts at 12pm on the Promenade taking runners and takes runners on a loop around the Great Orme before returning to finish on the Promenade.

Clara Evans (213) competing at the Welsh 5km championships

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA