Staff Profiles

Welsh Athletics Limited Staff Directory


Chief Executive

Matt Newman

Email: matt.newman@welshathletics.org 


Head Office

Head of Operations

James Williams

Email: james.williams@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 848


Office Manager

Andrew Thomas

Email: andrew.thomas@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644870


Financial Controller

Karlijn Asveld

Email: karlijn.asveld@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 841


Finance Administrator

Lynn Goward

Email: lynn.goward@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 841


Membership and Registration Officer

Jacqueline Brace

Email: jacqueline.brace@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Communications and Marketing Manager

Rob Sage

Email: rob.sage@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 843


Media, Website and Communications Officer

Adam Bitchell

Email: adam.bitchell@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 843


Education & Training Administrator - Coaching and Officials

Zoe Holloway

Email: zoe.holloway@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Competition Equipment Officer

Derek Crowder

Email: derek.crowder@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870


Club Network


Club Network Manager

Chris Moss

Email: chris.moss@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 842


Club Network Officer - North West Wales

Barry Edwards

Email: barry.edwards@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07864 613 643


Club Network Officer - North East Wales

Eva Brewer

Email: eva.brewer@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07864 613 644


Club Network Officer - North Powys

Nick Robinson

Email: nick.robinson@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07548 160 018


Club Network Officer - South Powys

Satu Haikala

Email: satu.haikala@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07979 495 517


Club Network Officer - East Wales

Ryan Spencer Jones

Email: ryan.spencer-jones@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07864 613 647


Club Network Officer - South-East

Hannah Pretty

Email: hannah.pretty@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07864 613 674


Club Network Officer - South West

Andrew Jenkins

Email: andrew.jenkins@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07894 573 555                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

Club Network Officer - West Wales 

Andrew Lloyd-Hughes

Email: andrew.lloyd-hughes@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07864 613 653


Competition


National Events & Competitions Manager

Tom Marley 

Email: tom.marley@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Competition Officer

Darran Williams

Email: darran.williams@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 649 846


Competition Officer

Rhiannon Linington-Payne

Email: rhiannon@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 644 870



Coaching and Performance 


Head of Coaching and Performance

Scott Simpson

Email: scott.simpson@welshathletics.org 

Phone:  02920 201 520


National Performance Centre Coach

Matt Elias

Email: matt.elias@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


National Sprints, Hurdles & Relays Manager 

Neil Wheeler

Email: neil.wheeler@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


National Field Events Manager 

Adrian Palmer

Email: adrian.palmer@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


Lead Physiotherapist

Adam Rattenberry

Email: adam.rattenberry@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201520


National Endurance Manager

Chris Jones

Email: chris.jones@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


Performance Logistics Coordinator

Emma Wiltshire

Email: emma.wiltshire@welshathletics.org

Phone: 02920 201 520


North Wales Coach and Athlete Support Officer

Denis Doyle

Email: denis.doyle@welshathletics.org

Phone: 07808 169 961 


Compliance Officer

Steve Jones

Email: equalityandsafeguarding@welshathletics.org

02920 644870

Run Wales National Manager

Sioned Jones

Email: sioned.jones@runwales.org.uk

Phone: 07597 074 055

Welsh Athletics Ltd.
Cardiff International Sports Stadium
Leckwith Road
Cardiff. CF11 8AZ.

  • WAG
  • SCW
  • UKA